Author Topic: Line Note- POST ITS!  (Read 16193 times)

AshevilleSM

• Tourist
    • View Profile
Line Note- POST ITS!
« on: Oct 08, 2007, 11:05 am »
I'm a poor college student, So I haven't been fortunate enough to BUY these. But I thought I'd share the idea.

My ex-bf bought me personalized post its for Valentines day, you can order them from Post-It and they will mail a box of them to you.  It's   So here's my plan...Have the post-it say:

Character: _________________
Pg#:_____
Line:_______________________

Skip  Rev Call  Drop  Add  Cue

Then you can just grab a post-it pad and a script and your good.   Fill out your version of the form, circle what they did wrong.  I'm pretty excited about it.  I'll be buying this next year when I start SMing my own shows-  Any body think I should add/change something? Can you see any possible problems?

StageMgr2Stars

• Contributor
    • View Profile
Re: Line Note- POST ITS!
« Reply #1 on: Oct 08, 2007, 12:03 pm »
Interesting idea. One of my friends came up with the plan that since we have to type our scripts (I'm not sure why because we bought the rights) that we just mark it in the script and then copy and paste into an MS Word document already set up. :) I think it sounds good, but really expensive.

-C-

zayit shachor

• SM Expert
    • View Profile
    • http://thankyouten.blogspot.com
« Reply #2 on: Oct 08, 2007, 12:18 pm »
I'm addicted to Post-it's, so I think that's a great idea.  The obvious advantage over strips of paper is that you can stick them in your script and not worry about losing them.

What if there was an arrow on the post-it, too, so that when it gets hectic and you don't have time to write everything down right away, you can just point the arrow at the line that was messed up and go back later to fill out the rest of the info?

So mine would look like this:

<------
       Character: _________________
       Pg#:_____
       Line:_______________________

Skip  Rev Call  Drop  Add  Cue