Poll

If SMNetwork offered a mentorship program, would you be interested in participating?

Yes - as a mentee
240 (69.4%)
Yes - as a mentee (via email only)
35 (10.1%)
Yes - as a mentor
39 (11.3%)
Yes - as a mentor (via email only)
12 (3.5%)
Maybe
19 (5.5%)
No
1 (0.3%)

Total Members Voted: 341

Author Topic: Mentorship Program  (Read 99818 times)

late_stranger

• Contributor
    • View Profile
  • Experience: College/Graduate
Re: Mentorship Program
« Reply #15 on: Jul 05, 2010, 10:41 pm »
I would LOVE an email mentorship. I'm a freshman in high school, and I got thrown head first into stage managing. I'm figuring it out as I go and loving it, but being able to ask questions of and get advice from an older student or even a professional would be such a help, and an amazing experience. It's true that the places of a stage manager is a lonely one sometimes.
« Last Edit: Jul 05, 2010, 10:43 pm by late_stranger »
Don't be so reverent about reality. It's just a trick, done with mirrors.

khey

• Tourist
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: Aug 03, 2010, 08:25 pm »
I would really be interested in the mentoring program.  I think it would be awesome for people like me, who are stepping into the professional world and looking for a place to start.  It would also really help with learning the ins and outs of the professional world, since it does differ from school.  It would really help with networking and experience as well! 

jman255

• New to Town
    • View Profile
  • Affiliations: The wonderful world of Chicago storefront
  • Current Gig: Profiles Theatre
  • Experience: Professional
« Reply #17 on: Aug 04, 2010, 12:44 am »