Author Topic: Kit Container  (Read 21490 times)

JenniferEver

• New to Town
    • View Profile
Re: Kit Container
« Reply #15 on: Jul 26, 2006, 01:13 pm »
I'm planning t get an "art bin" I need something small that I can carry on the subway, and these things have a lot of small compartments. It's the same ideas as the tackle box. I want to find wheels to put it on though

jalooz

• New to Town
    • View Profile
Re: Kit Container
« Reply #16 on: Jan 04, 2007, 02:40 pm »
I am new to stage managing, in the small community theater setting.  When I was told by experienced stage managers that I should have a kit, I started looking for an appropriate container.

I found a Spider brand tackle box, about the size of those portable files.  The top is a lidded divided clear plastic container which has its own handle and can be removed from the main box.  I use this for my first aid supplies.  Inside the box proper were 4 divided, lidded clear plastic containers that stood on their sides.  I use one for costume repair supplies and one for office supplies.  I removed the remaining two boxes which left me space for my bigger items such as gaff tape, glue gun, vice grip, etc.  The whole box has a shoulder strap and while it is a little heavy, is easily managed.

CTsometimeSM

• New to Town
    • View Profile
Road Cases for a kit?
« Reply #17 on: Nov 07, 2008, 12:18 pm »
So, SM degree, but working professionally outside of theatre, doing community type theatre.  My collection of things...Kit, drill, 1st aid bag, tool bag, etc, is getting a bit rediculous.  I end up carrying 7 or 8 different bags into a given venue before long.  So, has anyone come up with a better solution.  I have seen nice roadcases used, but can't find a source for something that would work-lots of drawers of varying sizes, moderatly trasportable (pickup truck), under the price of a new car, etc.

sievep

• Permanent Resident
    • View Profile
  • Affiliations: AGMA
  • Experience: Professional