Author Topic: Backstage pants  (Read 12942 times)

margaretheff

• New to Town
    • View Profile
    • Margaret A. Heffernan Stage Manager
  • Affiliations: EMC, University of Northern Colorado, USITT
  • Current Gig: Production Assistant, New Repertory Theatre
  • Experience: Professional
Backstage pants
« on: Oct 01, 2012, 11:34 pm »
Hello all! I'm a college stage management student and looking to invest in a good pair of black, backstage pants. I'm wanting a pair of black cargo pants, but they are hard to find for short women because they are usually carried in the men's section. Plus, I'm in college and without transportation, so I've been trying to look online. Does anyone (women especially) have any suggestions? Of either what kind of pants/where to look? Thanks!
"To achieve great things, two things are needed; a plan, and not quite enough time." -Leonard Bernstein

PSMKay

• Site Founder
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
    • http://www.smnetwork.org
  • Affiliations: None.
  • Current Gig: SMNetwork *is* my production.
  • Experience: Former SM
Re: Backstage pants
« Reply #1 on: Oct 02, 2012, 02:40 am »
My go-to favorites as a 5'4" slightly pudgy woman are Lee side elastic black jeans. They are totally "mom jeans" but I have been wearing them since the late 90's. I usually hide the elastic waistband under a 1" black belt and nobody's the wiser. No back pocket on them but 3 front pockets. I can personally deal without a back pocket if it means I can breathe and my pants stay up regardless of what I hang on the belt.

KMC

• View Profile
  • Current Gig: Project Manager, Systems Integration
  • Experience: Former SM
« Reply #2 on: Oct 02, 2012, 08:28 am »