Author Topic: Any Stage Managers use LiveScribe Pens?  (Read 5282 times)

VEsherry

• New to Town
    • View Profile
  • Experience: College/Graduate
Any Stage Managers use LiveScribe Pens?
« on: Feb 25, 2013, 12:41 am »
I'm a college student and have been using the LiveScribe pen and books for my classes and one day while I was in Shakespeare class I thought about using it for rehearsals and notes. What I love about the pen is that it holds all the information you write down and when you plug it into a computer, BAM! You have photocopies of what you wrote on your computer. I also know there is an app you can buy with the pen that will change it all to text.
The only downside I see is that you HAVE to use the special paper/notes books in order for it to work, but with something like this pen would you as a Stage manager use it for a production use?

MatthewShiner

• Forum Moderators
    • View Profile
  • Affiliations: AEA, SMA
  • Current Gig: Freelance Stage Manager; Faculty for UMKC
  • Experience: Professional
Re: Any Stage Managers use LiveScribe Pens?
« Reply #1 on: Feb 25, 2013, 07:43 am »
it seems like it would be a neat toy, but I doubt much that I write down live would I want to transfer - since most of my written notes are short hand, for a longer note/explanation I will add to a report.

I am sure some stage manager could get a huge kick out it . . . and could find several uses.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Anything posted here as in my own personal opinion, and does not necessarily reflect the opinion of my employer - whomever they be at a given moment in time.

KMC

• View Profile
  • Current Gig: Project Manager, Systems Integration
  • Experience: Former SM
« Reply #2 on: Feb 25, 2013, 08:13 am »