Author Topic: Are performance reports actually required by AEA?  (Read 4597 times)

smsgirl

• New to Town
    • View Profile
  • Affiliations: AEA
Are performance reports actually required by AEA?
« on: Jun 11, 2007, 06:37 pm »
Feel free to move this if it is the wrong area. 
I am a resident Equity SM with an SPT in NEAT (Long name for a Boston area SPT).  I am a professional.  I enjoy not working in non-professional situations (I have never worked in community theatre and admire those who do, but just couldn't do it myself). 

After a very long season (but it is my 4th season and I am not complaining)
I have realized I have written my 160th performance report.  6 shows a week, 5 weeks per show, 5 shows a season (a few more at christmas and student mat perfs). 
This doesn't count rehearsal reports which I understand the level of communication tracking that occurs, but

What the heck-are these things required---and if so where is it written in the rulebook cause I can't find it--

Besides the pretty paperwork, they are great for keeping tabs on the production, tracking running times, unusual occurences and other oddities (like every Saturday preview for the last 3 years is a really reactive audience)
 but seriously, are these things required, or is it just for recording purposes? 

Edit: Topic shifted for precision.  --PSMK
« Last Edit: Jun 17, 2007, 01:14 pm by PSMKay »

lauria

• Link Checker Supreme!
  • Contributor
    • View Profile
  • Experience: Professional
Re: performance reports
« Reply #1 on: Jun 11, 2007, 06:55 pm »