Author Topic: Is this normal?  (Read 4199 times)

vborey

• New to Town
    • View Profile
Is this normal?
« on: May 25, 2007, 02:42 am »
I learned stage management from a book (well, actually three books that are on their second round of last renewals from the library). I've never really seen a real stage manager in operation and I have no clue if what I'm experiencing is just a typical SM day or if it's just me. I studied anthropology in school and somehow, through a series of fortunate and unusual events, ended up becoming a company member of a small and rather poor theatre where almost everyone is volunteering their time and efforts and even space.