Author Topic: Multiple Shows at once....  (Read 3280 times)

nicole.sM.

• Tourist
    • View Profile
  • Experience: College/Graduate
Multiple Shows at once....
« on: Sep 01, 2015, 04:16 pm »
Hi All, this is my first post on the site; however the resources  have helped me out so many times!!! Thank you for all your help and suggestions.

I come to you looking for some advice.  Long story short: I am essentially working three shows at once!  I am in rehearsal for The Fantasticks (opens 9/25), in pre production for August: Osage County (opens 1/8/16) and Lady Windermere's Fan (opens (12/4). 

I am a relatively new stage manager (as these shows are my first since graduating college).  I am confident in my skills to know that I can do all of these productions (done one at a time).  Any suggestions as to how to juggle 3 shows? Or am I totally and completely out of my mind?  I have separate email addresses for each show.  And thankfully, it is the same director for all 3 productions.

KMC

• Forum Moderators
    • View Profile
  • Current Gig: Project Manager, Systems Integration
  • Experience: Former SM
Re: Multiple Shows at once....
« Reply #1 on: Sep 01, 2015, 05:15 pm »
Welcome to the life of a freelancer! Suggestion is to become an expert in juggling.

On a serious note, though: is this a season of shows at the same theatre or with the same producing organization?  You mentioned the director is the same for all shows, are the production teams also the same?  If it's the same overall team, you should have an easier go at it as you'll all be in the same situation and the producer and production manager will collectively aid in finding a way to make it work.