Author Topic: The horribly, terribly cursed production of Aida  (Read 1747 times)

cassandramatt

• New to Town
    • View Profile
  • Current Gig: PSM Spring Awakening at University of Southern Indiana
  • Experience: College/Graduate
The horribly, terribly cursed production of Aida
« on: Dec 18, 2014, 02:21 am »
Alright so I'm new this whole forum thing (...obviously). So let me struggle through this introduction.

I'm currently in college for stage management and I have used the heck out of this website for some time to research and learn how to do things (stage management unfortunately is something that my university doesn't have a whole lot of experience in training, but I'm also an electrician and this school is good for that.) I'm currently one of three SM students here and faculty seems to entrust me in teaching the others how to do things due to my proactive get out there and learn myself attitude. So now that I've stalked SMnetwork to learn for forever and a day I decided to join.

One of the things I love about stage management is that I am constantly learning. I love paperwork and school supplies and organization. I strive to be great in everything I do. I have had a lot of learning experiences so far.

So I'm here to learn. Basically sums up everything.

Now let me tell you a horror story that I hope none of you ever have to experience.