Author Topic: The American Down Under  (Read 4040 times)

showco

• Tourist
    • View Profile
  • Experience: Professional
The American Down Under
« on: Mar 18, 2014, 08:59 am »
Hi everyone,

My name is Terrence Williams and I am currently the PSM on tour with Spiegelworld's EMPIRE which is presently in Melbourne, Australia.  My previous work includes stints with Cirque du Soleil, Farrington Productions in Las Vegas, Illusionist Steve Wyrick, and a stint as Production Manager for the hit show Absinthe at Caesars Palace which is what led to my current project - steering an Australian National Tour as an American on his first trip through the many lovely cities of the land down under.

I am also an avid coder and software developer.  Part of my reason for joining the board is to search for like-minded professionals to provide some input on the direction of the products I am designing.  My first app (name not mentioned so that people don't get too crazy) has just hit the app store so I'm very excited, as I dive into my second of a list of about eight apps for stage managers.

Looking forward to reading my way through the many topics on the board.

Terrence R. Williams
Production Stage Manager
EMPIRE Australian National Tour

KMC

• Forum Moderators
    • View Profile
  • Current Gig: Project Manager, Systems Integration
  • Experience: Former SM
Re: The American Down Under
« Reply #1 on: Mar 18, 2014, 10:09 am »
Welcome to SMNetwork, good to have you onboard.

I am curious as to the primary purpose of your apps - are they intended as for-sale products to earn profit?  If so, have you done market research to determine what your consumer base wants, acceptable price points, etc.?