Author Topic: Long-time lurker, first time poster  (Read 3207 times)

SMMeade

• SM Expert
    • View Profile
  • Affiliations: AEA
  • Current Gig: Asst. Company Manager, HVSF
  • Experience: Professional
Long-time lurker, first time poster
« on: Mar 24, 2014, 11:32 pm »
I was researching some career things, and thought I would finally register and start posting.
Short version- Born in NY, raised in FL, back to NY for college. Just graduated in January so I am trying to find my way in the crazy world of NYC SMing. Besides school shows, I've SMed and ASMed off-off-broadway, was a venue director at FringeNYC and have freelanced doing set installs/strikes and event work. I'm currently applying for 4673461743647 PA jobs/internships all over the country. Even though I am not in AEA yet, I work part-time as an audition monitor for them.

My tips? I can't say I have many that ya'll wouldn't already know about, but my favorite is to have some office supplies you adore. I always get weird little Halloween notepads for my to-do lists and other things just to make me smile during rehearsal. When a cartoon ghost is telling you you're BOO-TIFUL it's hard to get worked up.