Author Topic: Summer Internships For Fashion/Concert Tours/Industrials/Cruises...?  (Read 6052 times)

DimiG

• Tourist
    • View Profile
Hi, new here!

I'm currently a student and am busy looking for internships (it's my final year and my final chance to find one for my internship requirement). I'm not sure if this is the right forum for this topic, but what the heck? So, this week mostly (but, for the past few in all reality), I've been searching and applying for internships and had a realization that I would really like to try something other than theatre.

Can anyone recommend any places to find summer internships for fashion/concert tours/industrials/cruises and such? I've googled just about everything and most of the major companies and have just turned up tons of dead ends or nothing to be found. Does anyone with more resources have any advice? I've searched the forum and couldn't really find what I was looking for either. I really feel lost at the moment and don't want to miss the peak of application for internships.

Much help would be appreciated. - D

ljh007

• Permanent Resident
    • View Profile
  • Affiliations: SMA
I my experience with the genres you're asking about: fashion/industrial/cruises/tours, there aren't a lot of internships - just jobs. You either do these gigs or you don't. There is not that training position for newbies still learning. Maybe this is because they are so fast-paced and on demanding schedules, there is not time to train or care for an intern. But maybe it's just the way it is. If you really are interested in getting into projects like these, just go for it! Try to find an entry-level job and rock it. Know that people will not hold your hand through the production.