Author Topic: UPTA and SETC  (Read 5182 times)

debos23

• New to Town
    • View Profile
  • Affiliations: AEA, SMA
UPTA and SETC
« on: Jan 12, 2008, 11:09 pm »
Hello, all!  I have perused as many threads as I can find on this topic, and have found some good info.  However, I thought I would start a new topic on it, as these two events are coming up in just a few weeks and I'd like to get as much more information as possible.   A little background:  I have been Equity for four years, and worked at one SPT theatre as the resident PSM the entire time.  My goal is to work on large-scale/musical productions (number one goal to tour and/or work on cruise ships).   This is my first time attending what I have heard referred to as the "meat market" production interviews of UPTA and SETC.

What advise do you have for a first-timer to make the most of the experience and get as many quality interviews as possible?   What are key points you feel should be made during the interview to make sure producers remember me and want to offer me a job?

I can use all the honest feedback possible, so thank you in advance for your candor!

deb

lissa1600

• Tourist
    • View Profile
Re: UPTA and SETC
« Reply #1 on: Feb 01, 2008, 11:49 pm »