Author Topic: Texas Schools  (Read 12799 times)

Kasby

• Tourist
    • View Profile
Texas Schools
« on: Nov 19, 2006, 03:53 pm »
Hi, I with my friend right now and well he's been doing (HS) tech theatre for three years and this is my second year and we're both crazy for it. As we're seniors, we're wondering what schools if any in Texas have good Theatre Tech/Design and of course stage management programs.

Jessie_K

• Superstar!
    • View Profile
    • International Stage Manager of Mystery
  • Affiliations: AEA, AGMA, SMA (on leave)
  • Current Gig: Queen of the Night
  • Experience: Professional
Re: Texas Schools
« Reply #1 on: Nov 19, 2006, 05:18 pm »
I have a bunch of friends that studied theater or dance at SMU, not sure about their tech program, but you should check it out.

swood09

• New to Town
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: Nov 21, 2006, 02:30 pm »
I am studying at Texas State University right now, and we have an AMAZING tech design program. Head of costumes is Sheila Hargett and head of scenic is Michelle Ney. You can check out some photos of productions here:http://theatreanddance.txstate.edu/

Give one of them a call and come down to see one of our shows next semester. I'm stage managing Move Over Ms. Markham, opening in late Feb., and we're also doing Much Ado About Nothing, opening in April. Our main office number is (512) 245-2147

djemily

• New to Town
  • God said "GO", and then there was light.
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: Dec 20, 2006, 03:53 am »