Author Topic: SM Colleges in the MD, PA regions  (Read 7546 times)

BaDurmy

• Tourist
    • View Profile
SM Colleges in the MD, PA regions
« on: May 11, 2007, 09:06 am »
So i'm in highschool still but would love to start looking into colleges this summer so i can go right into school. What are any suggestions? I live in MD and don't mind leaving but not too far from home of course. I heard that Towson has a good theatre program but i'm not sure if that includes technical aspets as well. any help would be much apreciated!

-Britt- ;D

SMoore6

• Tourist
    • View Profile
Re: SM Colleges in the MD, PA regions
« Reply #1 on: Jun 13, 2007, 07:39 pm »
I am a student at Towson University and I believe Towson does an extremely wonderful job of preparing you for the professional theatre world. The space is beautiful and the faculty is extremely open and helpful. I would definately come to campus and take a look around. If you call the theatre office here they are usually more than happy to have someone in your particular area of interest show you around.

KMC

• Forum Moderators
    • View Profile
  • Current Gig: Project Manager, Systems Integration
  • Experience: Former SM
« Reply #2 on: Jun 14, 2007, 12:12 am »
Are you looking specifically for Stage Management or are broader tech/production focus?
Get action. Do things; be sane; don’t fritter away your time; create, act, take a place wherever you are and be somebody; get action. -T. Roosevelt

Maribeth

• Superstar!
    • View Profile
  • Affiliations: AEA
« Reply #3 on: Jun 14, 2007, 01:23 am »