Author Topic: Grad Schools for SM... tuition stipend?  (Read 8772 times)

echayes12

• New to Town
    • View Profile
Grad Schools for SM... tuition stipend?
« on: Jan 04, 2008, 03:24 pm »
Hello,

I haven't heard anything about this before, but I was wondering if there are any grad schools that provide a stipend for tuition for an SM graduate program. I've only heard about it in the music graduate programs.. but I didn't know if there was anything in stage management as well.

Thanks!

MatthewShiner

• Forum Moderators
    • View Profile
  • Affiliations: AEA, SMA
  • Current Gig: Freelance Stage Manager; Faculty for UMKC
  • Experience: Professional
Re: Grad Schools for SM... tuition stipend?
« Reply #1 on: Jan 05, 2008, 02:41 pm »
Check out University of Iowa . . . when I was applying, they made a big deal about graduating with NO debt.

At UC SD, you pay tuition your first year, and then the rest of the time it was paid for you.  Again, that is when I was a student.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Anything posted here as in my own personal opinion, and does not necessarily reflect the opinion of my employer - whomever they be at a given moment in time.

Sarah

• Permanent Resident
    • View Profile
  • Current Gig: Noises Off
« Reply #2 on: Jan 05, 2008, 04:47 pm »
As a graduate of the University of Iowa, I will second that. I was the LX RA for three years and that totally paid my tuition.

SMdrum

• New to Town
    • View Profile
  • Current Gig: Resident SM at Matrix Theatre Company
« Reply #3 on: Nov 15, 2011, 07:20 pm »