Author Topic: Compilation of grad schools  (Read 39546 times)

madkisso

• New to Town
    • View Profile
Compilation of grad schools
« on: Aug 05, 2008, 03:58 pm »
I went through all of the topics here and noticed that there were several ones on grad schools and in each, small lists or suggestions of grad schools.  As I am just beginning to look at what's out there, I was hoping to first compile a list and then research all of them to see which I like best.  I don't know if it is okay to start yet another topic on grad schools, but I was hoping to make a master list that I, and others, could refer to.  I know that I don't have all of them, I am really gathering from the posts in this forum, so if anyone sees one that I missed, please post and I can update.  Also, I have only included those in the US, but feel free to mention others too.  These are in no particular order.

Yale
UC San Diego
Univeristy of California, Irvine
Cal Arts
University of Delaware
Rutgers
University of Alabama (MFA Program on hold)
University of Missouri-Kansas City
University of Illinois at Urbana Champagne
University of Iowa
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Columbia
Boston University
Montclair State University

ETA - I don't know if I should include some of the places that offer general graduate degrees in theatre with a specialization in Stage Management because there may be a lot of them.  For now, though, here are a few that do just that:

Virginia Tech (EDIT: a member on page 2 of this thread notes that Virginia Tech does offer a specific MFA in Stage Management.)
Wayne State University
Rose Bruford College
University of Cincinnati
« Last Edit: Oct 25, 2009, 09:39 am by PSMKay »

thankyou5

• New to Town
    • View Profile
  • Affiliations: AEA, SMA
  • Experience: Professional
Re: Compilation of grad schools
« Reply #1 on: Aug 05, 2008, 06:18 pm »
You might want to double check on NYU.  I believe they do not have a Grad SM program as they usually hire AEA SM's.

madkisso

• New to Town